Mechanics And Terror Defined

Act: take action; do something.

Of: expressing the relationship between a part and a whole.

Terror: extreme fear.

/

Accident: an unfortunate incident that happens unexpectedly and unintentionally, typically resulting in damage or injury.

I know that running for President is basically a full-time job, so I thought I’d provide Rick Perry with some definitions of some words so he could brush up on his English. Just lookin’ out for a fellow American.

Why are some so hesitant to call what happened in Charleston an act of terrorism? Oh! Is it because that phrase is only specific to certain people, from certain countries with certain religious backgrounds? Someone should make that addendum to the dictionary then. Terror: extreme fear caused by a middle easterner.

It seems an act of terror is when one intentionally causes others to be fearful. Extremely fearful. Murder is an act of terror, burglary is an act of terror. Katy Perry wrote Firework as an act of terror. These are just examples of things that may not outrightly be called “acts of terror” but are definitely under the umbrella of things that cause extreme fear.

That’s all I really wanted to say about that. In other news not related to racial tensions or sadness or politicians who have an agenda and don’t actually care about what they’re talking about… I just might be driving my car again soon. I’m very happy about this, but I’m already worried about how much Chipotle I will again be consuming now that I don’t have to ride my bike 8 miles to get it. Discipline, yeah I know. I’ll try.

There’s something about going to mechanics that make me nervous. It’s the same nervousness I have when I go to the doctor. Every time I take my car to a mechanic I get this look like, “you’re not seriously going to pay me to fix this dead horse, right?” “You know your transmission oil is leaking, right?” “You know people in China can hear your car, right?” Yes, I know. I know all of these things. I also know I am only ten cents above the poverty line and cannot afford to fix all of those things right now, or get a new car. So if you could just put that cocked eyebrow back in its place and fix what I’ve asked you to fix without the lecture, that’d be great.

Anyway, peace to you and yours. I hope you find a way to laugh amidst all the anger we’re living in.

G’day.

Leave a Reply

